

# Eyemouth High School

Prize Giving 2020



# First Year Award for Academic Attainment and/or Endeavour

Finlay Aitchison	Isla Easingwood	Isaac Reid
Jayda Affleck	Ebonii Gullon	Evie-Ellen Virtue
Jamie Alexander	Grace Henderson	Lois Young
Finlay Carvill	Alexander Ramcharran	

## Second Year Award for Academic Attainment and/or Endeavour

Logan Brown	Charlie Manning	Grace Ross
Jemma Craig	Monty McNeil	Amy Wright
Carrie Gibson	Eilidh Oliver	Poppy Young
Barney Hastie	Isaac Oliver	
Laura Hogarth	Ewart Robertson	

## Third Year Award for Academic Attainment and/or Endeavour

Lucy Cole	Christian Goodman	Grace Scobie
Ellie Duffy	Alice Heald	Stuart Weeks
Joshua Elliott	Chloe McCraw	
Lewis Gillie	Benjamin Robertson	

# Fourth Year Award for Academic Attainment and/or Endeavour

Ying Chen	Samuel Johnston-Smith	Archie Sanderson
Rachael Dawson	Nancy Keay-Wilson	Cameron Walker
Ailsa Dunn	Joe McCabe	James Walker
Jemima Herriott	Monica Oprea	Ruby-Mae Young
Mia Jappy	Charlie Ross	

### Fifth Year Award for Academic Attainment

Caleb Bewsey	Jessica Kirkhope	Jodie Rutherford
Kayla Craig	Hannah Macdonald	Kelly Wan
Marika Hammersley	Toby Mahon	Susie Ward
Kate Harwood	Max McNeil	
Jonathan Hoffmann	Rory Oliver	

Moss Award (making progress through hard work and determination)

Nicole Selby	
--------------	--

# Chill 'n' Chat Award (in recognition of the contribution made to the Chill 'n' Chat Café)

Stacey Jones	Connor Murray	Harry Renton
Erin Watson		



George Craig Award (to recognise the contribution, in any field of sport, made to help others in the school or community – sponsored by Eyemouth United Football Club)

Marika Hammersley	Jacob Carter	Modestas Mozuraitis
I Widi ika i idiiiii ici Sicy	Jacob Carter	ivioacstas iviozaraitis

Eyemouth White Horses RFC Shield (most improved second year player)

Reuben Bewsey

Isabella Ritchie Collin Award (in recognition of common sense and good humour)

James Sanderson

Community Centre Trophy (to recognise achievement in the face of adversity)

**Macauley Sanderson** 

Dunnet Award (in recognition of service to the school)

Colbie-Kate Ross

UB Award (for service given to the local community)

Katie Simmonds

Lodge St Ebbe Award (to recognise student leadership and responsible citizenship in the school community – sponsored by the Brethern of the Lodge St Ebbe)

S5 Students Mental Health Group

Dr Ann M Nicoll Reading Award (in recognition of being the most improved reader in  $1^{\text{st}}$  year)

Amy Brown

Mary Dougal Memorial Award (in recognition of students who have shown commitment and good heart in helping others in the school)

Micah Chapman
Nicholas Clegg

Drew Dougal Art Award (in recognition of overall ability in Art – sponsored by the Rotary Club of Eyemouth & District)

Rosie Mitchell



Arthur Dougall Bursary (for contribution made to the school Music department – sponsored by the Eyemouth Fisherman's Choir)

James Sanderson

Peter Aitchison History Prize (in recognition of a love of History)

Monty McNeil

**Geography Prizes** 

Nancy Keay-Wilson	Attainment in National 5
Ruby-mae Young	Attainment in National 5
Jasmine Wilson	Achievement in National 5
Marika Hammersley	Attainment in Higher

EYHS Business Award (in recognition of outstanding attainment in Business related subjects)

Max McNeil

The Eyemouth Variety Group Award for Outstanding Achievement in Performing Arts (in recognition of excellence in dramatic or musical performances within the school and/or local community)

Rosie Mitchell

Eyemouth High School Drama Award (in recognition of hard work, drive and passion in Drama)

Lloyd Turnbull

Joe Purvis Award (for academic achievement in Maths)

Toby Mahon

John Dorward Memorial Prize (in recognition of outstanding attainment in Science)

Marika Hammersley

Goethe Award (in recognition of achievement, commitment and enthusiasm for learning German)

S2	Poppy Young
<b>S</b> 5	Kate Harwood
<b>S</b> 5	Hannah Macdonald



David Nichol Memorial Award (to recognise and encourage the writing of poetry) S1-S3 | Alexander Ramcharran Michael Cook English Prize (in recognition of endeavour in English) Isaac Oliver Fishbourne Award (in recognition of overall ability in Technical) Caleb Bewsey Rettie Technology Award (in recognition of the highest overall mark in Graphic Communication) Max McNeil Greenpower Inspiring Engineer Award (in recognition of achievement, commitment and enthusiasm for the Greenpower car project) **Ewart Robertson** Giacopazzi's Hospitality Award (in recognition of the highest overall grade in Practical Hospitality) **Archie Sanderson** Re-Tweed Award (in recognition of outstanding performance in Fashion and Textiles) Kayla Craig School Dux (sponsored by the Rotary Club of Eyemouth & District)

This year jointly awarded to:

Dominic Chapman and Maisie Sanderson



