Skip to content ↓

School day and term dates

The office is open from 08:30 to 16:30, Monday to Thursday, Friday 08.30 to 15.00 during term time.

Period times for the school day are as follows:

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday:           Friday:

Registration

08.50

08.57

Registration

08.50

08.57

Period 1

08.57

09.42

Period 1

08.57

09.42

Period 2

09.42

10.30

Period 2

09.42

10.30

Interval

10.30

10.45

Period 3

10.30

11.20

Period 3

10.45

11.35

Interval

11.20

11.40

Period 4

11.35

12.25

Period 4

11.40

12.30

Period 5

12.25

13.15

Period 5

12.30

13.20

Lunchtime

13.15

14.05

 

 

 

Period 6

14.05

14.55

 

 

 

Period 7

14.55

15.45

 

 

 

Term dates are included below.

School term dates for 2018/19

Friday 21 Dec 2018 - Last day of term for pupils and staff

Winter term

  • Monday 07 Jan 2019 - All resume
  • Thursday 14 Feb 2019 - Last day for pupils - February holiday
  • Friday 15 Feb 2019 - Staff in service day
  • Wednesday 20 Feb 2019 - All resume
  • Friday 29 Mar 2019 - Last day of term for pupils and staff

Summer term

  • Monday 15 Apr 2019 - All resume
  • Friday 19 Apr 2019 - Good Friday, school closed
  • Friday 03 May 2019 - Staff in service day
  • Monday 06 May 2019 - May Day holiday, school closed
  • Tuesday 02 Jul 2019 - Last day of term for pupils and staff

Casual holidays

Each learning community allocates 2 casual holidays for pupils and staff which are usually aligned to their local festivals.

Berwickshire

  • Monday 27 May 2019

School term dates for 2019/20

Autumn term

  • Monday 19 Aug 2019 - Staff resume, in service day
  • Tuesday 20 Aug 2019 - Pupils resume
  • Friday 11 Oct 2019 - Last day for pupils and staff - mid term holiday
  • Monday 21 Oct 2019 - All resume
  • Thursday 07 Nov 2019 - Staff in service day
  • Friday 08 Nov 2019 - Staff in service day
  • Monday 02 Dec 2019 - St Andrew's Day holiday, school closed
  • Thursday 19 Dec 2019 - Last day of term for pupils and staff

Winter term

  • Monday 06 Jan 2020 - All resume
  • Thursday 13 Feb 2020 - Last day for pupils - February holiday
  • Friday 14 Feb 2020 - Staff in service day
  • Wednesday 19 Feb 2020 - All resume
  • Friday 03 Apr 2020 - Last day of term for pupils and staff

Summer term

  • Monday 20 Apr 2020 - All resume (Good Friday falls within Spring break)
  • Friday 01 May 2020 - Staff in service day
  • Monday 04 May 2020 - May Day holiday, school closed
  • Tuesday 30 Jun 2020 - Last day of term for pupils and staff

Casual holidays

Each learning community allocates 2 casual holidays for pupils and staff which are usually aligned to their local festivals.

Berwickshire

  • Friday 11 Oct 2019
  • Monday 25 May 2020